I stumbled across this website www.sathyadeepmusicals.com/index1.html
Their prices are great. I was wondering if anybody has the scoop on the quality of thier tablas.
They look legit, just looking for some recommendations. Thanx.....Kent
Their prices are great. I was wondering if anybody has the scoop on the quality of thier tablas.
They look legit, just looking for some recommendations. Thanx.....Kent
-
Re: Question for members
Sun, April 8, 2007 - 12:22 PMYeah, sounds too, good to be true, eh? I can't say anything about this site except it seems(?) to be associated with SATYA SAI BABA. Now that should throw up some caution flags. His name is of course attatched to very good quality incense, but as far as musical instruments goes....... ? Now I'm not going to make any judgements about Satya Sai Baba, but Google his name, or check WIKIPEDIA and see what comes up.........Some very odd and strange things that have been described both as miraculous and as fraudulent. -
-
Re: Question for members
Sun, April 8, 2007 - 3:39 PMI did get a quote for total price on the Zakir model..$360 total including shipping. That`s with the fiberglass case to.....I noticed they spell his name with an h...Zakhir...Further research must be done.. Thanx -
-
Re: Question for members
Sun, April 8, 2007 - 3:42 PMwww.sitarsetc.com/
This seems more like the normal asking price for pro tabla.
-
Re: Question for members
Mon, April 30, 2007 - 10:32 PMi have been playing mrindungam and i saw on that site they have one for 90$..plus shipping ..
did you buy the tablas??
kabir -
-
Re: Question for members
Wed, May 2, 2007 - 5:34 PMNo... I havent bought them yet.......The shipping is outrageous..... It basically doubles the price of the drum...Waiting for tax return...
-
-
-